Malet’s Work Experience

Eryn Allerston-Brockwell, Work Experience

Apart from myself, there are a few other students taking part in their work experience at Malet. These placements range from P.E, to I.T and to Art. All of the placements are ‘beneficial for the future’ as they give the opportunity to have an insight into what their desired profession entails. There is a lot for these students to do inside of the school, and they will learn skills such as being independent and using their creativity to have a productive work experience.

“I chose to do my work experience in P.E because I already do GCSE P.E and I will get a bit of experience of what it’s like to work with other people in the department.

“I hope to gain a lot of communication skills because I’ll be working with a variety of people, such as staff members and kids, which will benefit me in the future. I also hope to gain teamwork skills and how to teach people new things.

“In the future I would like to go to college and university and train to be a teacher and my work experience helps me because I’ll be able to gain a lot of experience from what it’s like to teach others and how to help students improve in the future as well.” –Tiegan Clark talks about her work experience in the P.E department.

I also asked Kate who is taking her work experience in the Art Department some questions and these were her responses;

“I chose Art because I want to either be an Art teacher or an Architect when I’m older and this placement will help me decide if it’s what I want to do and also, help my achieve my goals.

I think I’ll learn more independent skills but also teamwork because I’ll be working with other people doing their work experience in Art too.”

Personally, I hope to gain more people skills and have a more detailed insight into what goes on behind the scenes of the website and running of Malet on a daily basis.

Work Experience Images

2 thoughts on “Malet’s Work Experience

Leave a comment